With Every Letter by Sarah Sundin

During World War II, Lt. Mellie Blake serves as a flight nurse in
the 802nd Medical Squadron, Air Evacuation, Transport. As part of a
morale-building program, she reluctantly enters into an anonymous correspondence
with Lt. Tom MacGilliver, an officer in the 908th Engineer Aviation Battalion in
North Africa. As their letters crisscross the Atlantic, Tom and Mellie develop a
unique friendship despite not knowing the other's true identity. When both are
transferred to Algeria, the two are poised to meet face to face for the first
time. Will they overcome their fears and reveal who they are, or will their
future be held hostage to their past? And can they learn to trust God and
embrace the gift of love he offers them? Combining excellent research and
attention to detail with a flair for romance, Sarah Sundin brings to life the
perilous challenges of WWII aviation, nursing, and true

With Every Letter is the first book in the Wings of the
Nightingale series, which follows three World
War II flight nurses who discover love, friendship, and peril in the skies and
on the shores of the Mediterranean.


Sundin is the author of With Every
as well as the Wings of Glory seriesโ€”A Distant Melody, A Memory Between Us, and Blue Skies Tomorrow. She lives in
northern California with her husband and three children, works on-call as a
hospital pharmacist, and teaches Sunday
school. You can visit Sarah on her website and her blog: 


This new release information was uploaded by Cecelia Dowdy! Happy reading!

2 thoughts on “With Every Letter – A New Release

Friendship Letters

September 4, 2012 - 04 : 40 : 35

can you add more details about this story.


Sarah Sundin

September 4, 2012 - 15 : 53 : 33

What more would you like to know? ๐Ÿ™‚ I’d be happy to answer any questions. You can also visit my website at for more info.


Share your thoughts

Your email address will not be published.